My great mate Larry The Guide Dog died on Sunday night. An amazing Guide Dog and amazing friend.

2 Responses to “My great mate Larry The Guide Dog died on Sunday night. An amazing Guide Dog and amazing friend.”


  1. 1 antonia May 6, 2010 at 9:38 am

    I’m so sorry. It has to be sad now to think about another Guide Dog.
    I’m reading your blog right now and you are a great and brilliant person.
    Thank you for sharing your toughts.

  2. 2 william kells May 7, 2010 at 2:13 am

    So sorry to hear about Larry. As a supporter of Guide Dogs for the Blind over the years I as Manager of the leisure centre in Lisburn in the past worked with Bertie Dodds via our summer schemes to raise money to keep feed and train guide dogs from puppies of which the children were allowed to name them.
    I know as an owner of two labradors, the pleasure they give me when Im running around Hillsborough Forest that the value of Larry as a Guide Dog but also as a companion is something that no one else will fully understand. I also know the emotional pain as I have gone through the bereavement process of two previous labradors. My sincere condolences Mark. I’m sure you have many great memories and stories to tell of your travels with Larry.


Leave a Reply

