Simulating Walking at Project Walk


Above is a video of my recent walking simulation at project walk.

The theory is that if i want to get any feeling or movement back in my legs then I better try and use them. The video captures my first walking simulation held up in a harness, on a tredmill and with three trainers.

I can’t walk or stand and the video shouldn’t be misunderstood. I am exercising with massive amounts of assistance not walking on my own. However, this is the start of a long experiment to promote changes in my nervous system that will allow me to walk at best and keep fit at worst.

Either result isn’t bad!

1 Response to “Simulating Walking at Project Walk”


  1. 1 Brian Gray March 22, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    Great job Mark, looks remarkably like Locomat, which that have in the NRH in Dun Laoghaire, but without the Robocop leg attachments. Keep at it you are making fabulous progress!


Leave a Reply

